Appointment of internal positions in the Board and establishment of Committees

Rome, 27 April 2023 – The Board of Directors of Cementir Holding N.V., appointed by the Annual General Meeting of 20 April 2023, met today. Francesco Caltagirone Jr. as sole Executive Director of the Company maintains the position of CEO and Chairman pursuant to the Articles of Association. Alessandro Caltagirone and Azzurra Caltagirone are confirmed as vice-chairs. Adriana Lamberto Floristan is designated Senior Non-Executive Director.

The Board of Directors also established the following Committees:

  • Audit Committee consisting of Benedetta Navarra (Chairwoman), Annalisa Pescatori and Adriana Lamberto Floristan, all independent non-executive directors;
  • Remuneration and Nomination Committee consisting of Annalisa Pescatori (Chairwoman), Benedetta Navarra and Adriana Lamberto Floristan;
  • Sustainability Committee consisting of Francesco Caltagirone (Chairman), Adriana Lamberto Floristan, Benedetta Navarra and Annalisa Pescatori.

Moreover, the Board of Directors updated the Board Rules in the light of the new Board composition and the new Dutch Corporate Governance Code, available on the Company's website under the Governance section. 

The term of office of the Board of Directors’ members will end with the approval of the Company’s financial statements as of December 31, 2025.