Cementir Holding: Shareholders’ Meeting approves 2019 Financial Statements

  • EUR 0.14 dividend per share approved, in line with previous year
  • Appointment of the Independent Auditors for the years 2021-2030
  • Appointment of the new Board of Directors for the three-year period 2020-2022

Amsterdam, 20 April 2020 – Cementir Holding N.V. announced today that all resolutions proposed to shareholders at the Company’s Shareholders’ Meeting held today in Amsterdam, The Netherlands, were approved.

The Shareholders’ Meeting approved 2019 financial statements and the distribution of EUR 0.14 dividend per ordinary share (EUR 0.14 in 2018), using the retained earnings for the years ending from 31 December 2007 until 31 December 2016.
The dividend will be paid on 20 May 2020 with dividend coupon no. 19 dated 18 May 2020 (record date as of 19 May 2020).

The Shareholders’ Meeting appointed PricewaterhouseCoopers Accountants N.V. as Independent Auditors for the financial years 2021 to 2030.

The Shareholders’ Meeting also elected the Board of Directors for the three-year period 2020-2022, and therefore until the date of the Shareholders’ Meeting convened to approve the financial statements as of 31 December 2022, consisting of 9 members:
-    Francesco Caltagirone, as Executive Director;
-    Azzurra Caltagirone, Alessandro Caltagirone, Edoardo Caltagirone, Saverio Caltagirone, Fabio Corsico, Paolo Di Benedetto, Veronica De Romanis and Chiara Mancini, as Non-Executive Directors.

The Directors Paolo Di Benedetto, Veronica De Romanis and Chiara Mancini have declared that they qualified as independent Directors in accordance with the Dutch Corporate Governance Code.
The curricula of the individual Directors are available on the Company website in the Governance section.

Finally, the Shareholders’ Meeting expressed a favorable opinion with regard to the 2019 Remuneration Report and voted favorably with regard to the 2020 Remuneration Policy.
Further details on the resolutions adopted by the Shareholders’ Meeting are available on the Company website, under Governance section.

The results of votes and the minute of the Shareholders’ Meeting will be published in the manner and within the deadline required by current regulations.